the secret lives of prothros.

June 21, 2010

Back to life….

Filed under: Uncategorized — prothro @ 11:00 am

Back from Alabama.

Back from a wedding in Houston.

Back to life. Back to reality.

(as i typed that, I vaguely remembered a song from way back in the day and had to look it up on youtube-if you’re curious it is by Soul II Soul, and it is so horrible that it is worth a watch! please pay special attention to the ridiculously old computer on a table by the drummer. for no reason. other than to flaunt technology. weird. oh 80’s, you were so silly!)

I have lots to catch up on and blog about this week but I’m going to start with good old meal planning mondays or I may forget to actually plan meals and buy food.

After being away from my kitchen for a week, I am in the mood to cook!!!

MONDAY: Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

TUESDAY: Steak with Chimichurri Sauce and Grilled Corn

WEDNESDAY: Creamy Shrimp Salad with Endive and Cucumber and Sweet White Corn Soup with Poblano Puree

THURSDAY: Crepes (savory for dinner and sweet for dessert!)

FRIDAY: Burgers, Watermelon and Sweet Potato Fries

SATURDAY: Out

SUNDAY: Thai Chicken Wraps with Spicy Peanut Sauce

AND: Frozen Chocolate Bananas Every Day! Because I want that.

On a sad/happy note, Martin & Osa, one of my favorite stores ever is going out of business. They are having a 50% off sale of all their stuff online this weekend and it was extended to today. I am not going to tell you how much I bought on Friday, I think I was emotionally shopping and trying to single handedly keep them in business. Anyways, shop it up.

1 Comment »

  1. m and i did a little (LOT) shopping at m&o yesterday. wow. oh wow do i love 50% off on dangerously awesome clothing!

    p.s. i miss you.

    Comment by Danielle — June 21, 2010 @ 1:37 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

