the secret lives of prothros.

October 12, 2009

kisses.

Filed under: Uncategorized — prothro @ 6:05 pm

Remember that movie Sweet Home Alabama? The scene where she asks “Why’d you want to marry a girl like me for?” and he confidently comes back and says “So I can kiss you anytime I want.”

Well that’s not the reason I married Evan, but it’s definitely a big marital perk.

Well I’m posting just to say that I hate the flu.

It sucks.

It has become my viral villian.

My nauseating nemesis.

My ill invader.

My afflicting antagonist.

My diseased disputant.

My sickly saboteur.

My foreboding foe.

Evan’s been sick for five straight days, causing us to miss Tri-Fecta, forcing us to sleep in separate beds, and most insulting of all, forbidding us from kissing. And I’m so sick of it. So far we’ve thrown heavy artillery at the enemy, 6 liters of sprite, 9 movies, plenty of soup, Day/Nyquil and TLC. All to no avail. But never fear, for hell has no fury like a woman scorned. And I’m scorned.

So the flu is going to die, compliments of this ticked off, unkissed wife.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

