the secret lives of prothros.

October 28, 2008

ponderings from a random mind.

Filed under: Uncategorized — prothro @ 8:06 pm

I’ve always been interested in the way people think and how their minds work, that’s probably why I became a Psychology major, because it certainly wasn’t because Psychology was in any way, shape or form a prosperous undergrad degree. Well, I started thinking about my own brain today and how it jumps from tangent to tangent always eager for the next distraction and I decided to share some of the musings I had on this typical day.

  • Driving down the street I sometimes envision getting t-boned as I drive through an intersection (which I hear is a pretty normal thought) but today I envisioned something else. I envisioned the truck approaching in the opposite lane popping a tire, skidding to attempt to maintain control and ultimately, tipping over on top of my car. This particular truck was transporting four teal port-a-potties, looking ripe from use, which fell on the roof of my car spilling their contents. And here’s the kicker: my sunroof was open. It’s like Back to the Future, but so much worse. I then decided they should make yet another Bach to the Future.
  • Started wondering if people mess up on applications as much as I do. In order to fill out a 5 page application, I printed a total of 11 pages, so I could make random corrections. I thought one misprint was especially poor:

Position Applying For: Literacy Assisstant

So I had to reprint that one.  I was thinking of how assistant looked kind of like assassin.

  • I realized I’ve never actually seen squirrels catch each other, not for all the chasing. Spent several minutes pondering what one squirrel would do to the other if it ever came to that. The answer to that question would undoubtedly answer one of two other questions I had. 1) Where did the dead squirrel on the side of our house come from? 2) Why is there such a large squirrel population?

Well those are a few musings from the day, off to learn Spanish.

1 Comment »

  1. Bach to the Future would be an AMAZING movie. I envision a young Johann Sebastian Bach randomly being transported to 1986. There he spends time with the brat pack in a timeless coming of age tale. In the tale, he will try and win over the hot girl, only to realize that a) she is a dumb whore, and b) the girl next door (Molly Ringwald) is the girl or his dreams. Then as they kiss he is tragically transported back to his time where he will write hip-hop / new wave versions of his music, all dedicated to her. Also he will have a new wave hairdoo instead of a powdered wig.
    2 thumbs up!

    Comment by Brad — November 11, 2008 @ 3:38 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

