the secret lives of prothros.

September 24, 2008

Watching paint dry…

Filed under: Uncategorized — prothro @ 6:51 pm

So apparently it’s true that most things in the world are more fun than watching paint dry but here I am, sitting, watching paint dry.

When we moved to our new house we were lucky enough to have the names of all our paint and floor colors. So today I went to Home Depot to get a can of paint for touch ups around the house cause by moving, the refrigerator fiasco etc. (for those who don’t know our refrigerator was delivered to our garage because they weren’t allowed to unpack the box and it wouldn’t fit in the front door, well we ended up having to take the front door off to get it in and then we had to take the refrigerator doors off to get it through the hallway so there were some scuffs) Well Mr. Home Depot told me that’s not a color they carry its only carried by Monarch, then he let me know that it is cheap, lame, terribly uncool paint. Then suggested I repaint everything. No thanks Mr. Home Depot, that’s entirely too much painting to cover a few scuffs. Then he offered that Home Depot could paint it for us. Then I reminded Mr. Home Depot that he’d probably want money in exchange for this kindness, and i wasn’t interested in paying anymore than a bucket of paint might cost. So I left to head to Monarch to buy my lame, awful, horribly ridiculous paint. I mean seriously paint is paint when it comes to touch ups in my mind, Sadly, even Monarch doesn’t care this shade of white anymore. So the guy gave me a can of his best bet and asked me to call and let him know how well it covers.

So here I am wondering if the match is too white or too dull or if its still wet. So I wait…
and i blog for the third day in a row!

1 Comment »

  1. Your blog postings are a lot like your journal entries…it’s fun to be able to read some again (and 3 days in a row too!). Oh, and welcome to the joys of home ownership. 🙂

    Comment by matt — September 25, 2008 @ 1:22 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

